What People Are Saying: TPP Announcement of Broad Outlines

On November 12, 2011, the Leaders of the nine Trans-Pacific Partnership countries – Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Chile, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Vietnam, and the United States – announced the achievement of the broad outlines of an ambitious, 21st-century Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) agreement that will enhance trade and investment among the TPP partner countries, promote innovation, economic growth and development, and support the creation and retention of jobs.

See statements below.

Business Roundtable


Emergency Committee for American Trade

New Democrat Coalition

Senator Joseph Lieberman (I-CT)

Rep. Adam Smith, WA-9

Rep. Rick Larsen, WA-2