Office of the United States Trade Representative
Mercosur Press Releases

Mercosur is the largest preferential trade agreement in Latin America. The four countries include Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, and Uruguay. After the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, ministers from the Mercusur countries agreed to reinvigorate the so-called Four Plus One Rose Garden Agreement of 1991 in order to strengthen trade ties between the Mercocur region and the United States. Working groups have been established in the areas of agricultural trade, industrial trade, investment development, and electronic commerce.

Transcript of USTR Robert B. Zoellick Press Availability at the Ministry of Finance Brasilia, Brazil
March 11, 2002
U.S. Trade Representative Robert B. Zoellick in Brazil, March 11-14
March 8, 2002
United States Hosts "Four-Plus-One" Meetings With Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay & Uruguay on Expanding World & Regional Trade (
September 24, 2001
Statement: Economic Growth Through Increased Trade
September 24, 2001

Help Link Site Map Link Contact Us Link
 Search Title Image
Document Library Link
Releated Links
item: Mercosur Agreement
item: Mercosure Portal