Office of the United States Trade Representative
Africa Section Icon
The Africa section focuses on trade between the United States and Africa and the five member countries of the Southern African Customs Union — Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa and Swaziland.  Free trade is an opportunity to improve southern Africa's commercial competitiveness and to better position the region for success in the U.S. market and the global economy.
African Growth and Opportunity Act
Southern African Customs Union Free Trade Agreement
Trade and Investment Framework Agreements (TIFAs) with African Countries

Help Link Site Map Link Contact Us Link
 Search Title Image
Document Library Link
Africa in Document Library
item: Press Releases
item: Fact Sheets
item: Speeches
item: Op-Eds
World Regions
item: World Regions
item: Africa
item: Americas
item: Europe and the Middle East
item: North Asia
item: South Asia
item: Southeast Asia & Pacific