Interagency Environment Committee for Monitoring and Enforcement (IECME) of the United States-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA)

IECME Committee Members

- 1. Office of the U.S. Trade Representative (Chair): Kelly Milton, Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for Environment and Natural Resources
- 2. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration: Walker Smith, NOAA General Counsel
- 3. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service: Steve Guertin, Deputy Director for Policy
- **4.** U.S. Environmental Protection Agency: Mark Kasman, Director of the Office of International and Tribal Affairs
- **5.** U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)- U.S. Forest Service: Valdis Mezainis, *Director of International Programs*
- **6. USDA- Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service:** Mike Watson, *Associate Administrator*
- **7.** U.S. Customs and Border Protection: Mark Ziner, *Director, Civil Enforcement Division, Office of Trade*
- **8.** U.S. Department of State: Monica Medina, Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Oceans International Environmental and Scientific Affairs (OES)
- **9.** U.S. Department of Justice: Justin Smith, Chief, Law and Policy Section, Environment and Natural Resources Division
- **10. U.S. Department of Treasury:** Lailee Moghtader, *Deputy Assistant Secretary for Trade and Investment Policy*
- 11. U.S. Agency for International Development: Ryan Knight, Acting Director of the Office of Regional Sustainable Development, Bureau for Latin America and the Caribbean