#### COUNTRIES ELIGIBLE FOR GSP (April 2012)

Please see General Note 4 of the HTS http://www.usitc.gov/tata/hts/bychapter/index.htm for the most current lists of countries, territories and associations.

#### Independent countries

suspended GSP benefits for

The following independent countries are GSP-eligible beneficiary developing countries (BDCs):

Afghanistan Eritrea Oman Albania Ethiopia Pakistan Algeria Fiii Panama Gabon

Angola Papua New Guinea Gambia, The \*Argentina Paraguay Azerbaijan Georgia Philippines Russia Armenia Ghana Bangladesh Grenada Rwanda

Belize St. Kitts and Nevis Guinea Benin Guinea-Bissau Saint Lucia Bhutan Guyana Saint Vincent and Bolivia Haiti the Grenadines

Bosnia and Hercegovina India Samoa

Botswana Indonesia Sao Tomé and Principe

**Brazil** Senegal Iraq Burkina Faso Jamaica Serbia Burundi Jordan Seychelles Cambodia Sierra Leone Kazakhstan Kenva Solomon Islands Cameroon

Kiribati Cape Verde Somalia Central African Republic Kosovo South Africa Chad Kyrgyzstan \*South Sudan Colombia Lebanon Sri Lanka Comoros Lesotho Suriname

Liberia Congo (Brazzaville) Swaziland Congo (Kinshasa) Macedonia, Former Tanzania Côte d'Ivoire Yugoslav Republic of Thailand Diibouti Madagascar Togo Dominica Malawi Tonga Dominican Republic Maldives

Tunisia East Timor (Timor Leste) Mali Turkey **Ecuador** Mauritania Tuvalu Mauritius Egypt Uganda Moldova Ukraine Mongolia \* Presidential Proclamation Uruguay Montenegro 8788, March 26, 2012, Uzbekistan

Mozambique

Namibia Argentina, 60 days after Venezuela publication, and added South Nepal

Vanuatu

Republic of Yemen Sudan as a GSP BDC 20 days Niger Zambia

after publication and as a GSP Nigeria Zimbabwe LDBDC 60days after publication.

### Non-independent countries and territories

The following non-independent countries and territories are GSP-eligible beneficiaries:

Anguilla Falkland Islands Pitcairn Islands
British Indian Ocean (Islas Malvinas) Saint Helena
Territory Gibraltar Tokelau

Christmas Island Heard Island and Turks and Caicos Islands (Australia) McDonald Islands Virgin Islands, British Cocos (Keeling) Montserrat Wallis and Futuna Islands Niue West Bank and Gaza

Cook Islands Norfolk Island Strip

Western Sahara

## Least-developed beneficiary developing countries

The least developed beneficiary developing countries (LDBDCs) are as follows:

Afghanistan Nepal
Angola Niger
Bangladesh Rwanda
Benin Samoa

Bhutan Sao Tomé and Burkina Faso Principe Burundi Sierra Leone Cambodia Solomon Islands

Central African
Republic
Chad
Comoros
Congo (Kinshasa)
Djibouti
Cast Timor (Timor Leste)
Somalia
\*South Sudan
Tanzania
Togo
Tuvalu
Uganda
Vanuatu

Ethiopia Republic of Yemen

Gambia, The Zambia

Guinea

Guinea-Bissau

Haiti Kiribati Lesotho Liberia

Madagascar \* Presidential Proclamation
Malawi 8788, March 26, 2012, added
Mali South Sudan as a GSP BDC 20
Mauritania days after publication and as a
Mozambique GSP LDBDC 60days after

publication.

# Associations of countries (treated as one country for GSP rule-of-origin requirements)

Member Countries Qualifying Member Countries of the

of the Cartagena AgreementSouth Asian Association(Andean Group)for Regional Cooperation

Bolivia (SAARC)
Colombia Bangladesh
Ecuador Bhutan
Venezuela India
Nepal
Pakistan

Pakistan Sri Lanka

Member Countries

of the West African

Economic and Monetary Qualifying Member Countries

Union (WAEMU)of the Southern AfricaBeninDevelopment Community

Burkina Faso (SADC)
Côte d'Ivoire Botswana
Guinea-Bissau Mauritius
Mali Tanzania

Niger Senegal

Togo

**Qualifying Member Countries** 

of the Caribbean Common

Qualifying Member Countries of Market (CARICOM),

the Association of<br/>South East AsianBelize<br/>DominicaNations (ASEAN)GrenadaCambodiaGuyanaIndonesiaJamaicaPhilippinesMontserrat

Thailand St. Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Trinidad and Tobago