## <u>Trade Policy Staff Committee Hearing on Presidential Action Under Section 201 - Large</u> <u>Residential Washers</u>

Office of the U.S. Trade Representative Annex Building Rooms 1-2, 1724 F Street NW Washington, DC 20508

#### January 3, 2018, 9:30am

## **Opening Remarks** – TPSC

# Panel 1

- \* Governor Henry McMaster, South Carolina
- \* Congressman Ralph Norman, South Carolina (SC-05)

## Panel 2

\* Heesang Kim, Deputy Director-General of Bilateral Economic Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Korea (*joined by counsel for the Republic of Korea*, James Durling, Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP)

## Panel 3

- \* Joseph Liotine, President, North America Region, Whirlpool Corporation
- \* Jack Levy, Cassidy Levy Kent
- \* Myles Getlan, Cassidy Levy Kent
- \* Peter Pepe, Vice President of Clothes Care, Haier US Appliance Solutions dba GE Appliances
- \* Earl Jones, Executive Counsel for Public Policy and Industry Relations, Haier US Solutions dba GE Appliances
- \* Sheridan McKinney, TRADEWINS LLC
- \* John Magnus, TRADEWINS LLC
- \* Glen Fish, President, Revere Plastics Systems, LLC

#### Brief Recess (Tentative)

# Panel 4

- \* John Riddle, Senior Vice President of US Home Appliances, LGEUS
- \* John Toohey, Director of Strategy, LGEUS
- \* Daniel Porter, Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP
- \* James Durling, Curtis Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP
- \* Daniel Klett, Economist, Capital Trade Inc.
- \* John Herrington, Senior Vice President and General Manager Home Appliances, Samsung Electronics America, Inc.

- \* Tony Fraley, Plant Manager of the Newberry Facility, Samsung Electronics Home Appliances America
- \* John Veroneau, Covington & Burling LLP
- \* Chris McGugan, Vice President/General Manager of Innovation & Kenmore, Sears Holdings Management Corporation (*joined by counsel for Sears Holdings Management Corporation*, Kristen Smith, Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg PC)
- \* Commissioner Bob Rolfe, Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development
- \* Mayor Jim Durrett, Montgomery County, Tennessee
- \* Mayor Kim McMillan, Clarksville, Tennessee

*Rebuttal – Panel 3* 

*Concluding Remarks – TPSC Panel*