WIPO Internet Treaties: WIPO Performance and Phonograms Treaty (WPPT) and the WIPO Copyright Treaty (WCT)

The following eight countries became parties to the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) Performances and Phonograms Treaties (WPPT) during May 2005-April 2006. The WPPT entered into force on May 20, 2002, and now has 57 contracting parties.

Country	Date of Entry Into Force
Azerbaijan	April 11, 2006
Bahrain	December 15, 2005
Benin	April 16, 2006
Cyprus	December 2, 2005
Dominican Republic	January 10, 2006
Oman	September 20, 2005
Qatar	October 28, 2005
United Arab Emirates	June 9, 2005

The following seven countries became parties to the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) Copyright Treaty (WCT) during May 2005-April 2006. The WCT entered into effect on March 6, 2002, and now has 58 contracting parties.

Country	Date of Entry Into Force
Albania	August 6, 2005
Azerbaijan	April 11, 2006
Bahrain	December 15, 2005
Benin	April 16, 2006
Dominican Republic	January 10, 2006
Oman	September 20, 2005
Qatar	October 28, 2005